Jennifer Sacher Wiley 

Student/Alumni Achievements

Recording Artist!

Grace's unique sound!  Banjo, violin, soprano:  "Hey Violet" and "Tall and Quiet"

Susquehanna University Awards

2020 Big year for violinists!  Madeline Birk, PMEA Excellence in Student Teaching, Paige Drews Secondary Education Award, Briana Heinly SU Academic Excellence in Music, Stephanie Shirk SAI Scholastic College Honors

PMEA All State Orchestra

2016  Sarah Reif

2015  Irene Ganahl, Jenna Swartz

2013  Grace Kenny

2011 Colleen Mahoney

2008  Drake Bailey, Lara Ciaccio, Sadie Kenny

2003  Sarah Hamm

2001  Jason Hurwitz

PMEA Festival Orchestra Honors

2016  Principal 2nd Violin,  District 8:  Sarah Reif

2015  Principal 2nd, Assistant Principal 2nd,  Central Region:  Irene Ganahl, Jenna Swartz

           Principal 2nd, District 8:  Irene Ganahl

2014  Concertmaster, District 8:  Irene Ganahl

2011  Principal 2nd Violin, District 8:  Colleen Mahoney

2008  Concertmaster, Assistant Concertmaster, Principal 2nd, District 8:  Sadie Kenny, Lara Ciaccio, Drake Bailey

2002  Concertmaster, District 8:  Jason Hurwitz

2001  Concertmaster, District 8:  Jason Hurwitz

Concerto Competition Winners

2011 Winner:  Ithaca Concerto Competition, Sadie Kenny, Ravel Tsigane

2010 Winner:  Susquehanna Univ. Concerto Competition, Christa Conway, Mozart G Major Concerto

2009, Runner Up, Williamsport Symphony Orch Concerto Comp, Lara Ciaccio, Lalo Symphonie Espagnole

2002  Runner Up, Williamsport Symphony Orch Concerto Comp, Sarah Hamm, Kabalevsky Concerto in C

Big Gigs and other Winners

2018  Concertmaster of Northern Tier Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Hamm

2015 Concertmaster of West Shore Symphony Orchestra:  Margeaux Katz-Sgrignoli

2014  Winner< Bloomsburg University Solo Competition:  Irene Ganahl

2010  Performer with Cirque Dreams, Atlantic City-  Jason Hurwitz

2009  Winner, Williamsport Music Club Competition:  Drake Bailey

2008  3rd Place, Phyllis Triolo Competition:  Lara Ciaccio

2006-2010  Barrage Performer:  Jason Hurwitz

2000  Winner, Williamsport Music Club Competition:  Jason Hurwitz

Please reload

Jennifer Sacher Wiley

Violinist • Conductor • Teacher

Susquehanna University,

514 University Ave, Selinsgrove, PA  17870